Is peanut butter hard to digest?

Peanut butter can be difficult to digest ~ especially for anyone with a delicate digestive system or a compromised liver or gallbladder. They contain a high number of oxalates, naturally occurring chemical compounds which can interfere with the body’s ability to absorb calcium if eaten in excess.