Did hopalong cassidy have a sidekick?

Hopalong Cassidy had a grizzled sidekick, Windy Halliday, originally played by George Hayes (later to become known as "Gabby" Hayes).

---

George Hayes (later to become known as "Gabby" Hayes) originally played Cassidy's grizzled sidekick, Windy Halliday.