What is clam sia?

Eclampsia is a severe complication of preeclampsia. It's a rare but serious condition, where high blood pressure results in seizures during pregnancy. Eclampsia affects about 1 in every 200 women with preeclampsia. You can develop eclampsia even if you don't have a history of seizures.

---

Eclampsia is the onset of seizures in women with pre-eclampsia. Pre-eclampsia is a pregnancy disorder, in which there is high blood pressure, and large amounts of protein in the urine or some other organ dysfunction. Onset of Eclampsia may occur before, during, or after delivery.