What is clam sia?

Eclampsia is a severe complication of preeclampsia. It's a rare but serious condition, where high blood pressure results in seizures during pregnancy. Eclampsia affects about 1 in every 200 women with preeclampsia. You can develop eclampsia even if you don't have a history of seizures.