Who is elected president in eighteen twenty four?

In 1824, John Quincy Adams was elected the sixth president of the United States by the House of Representatives, as neither Adams, nor any of the other three candidates, won a majority of the electoral votes. Andrew Jackson won more electoral votes, but lost to Adams in the house.