Who founded north carolina?

North Carolina was first settled in 1587. 121 settlers led by John White landed on present-day Roanoke Island on July 22, 1587. It was the first English settlement in the New World. On August 18, 1587, White's daughter gave birth to Virginia Dare, the first English child born in the New World.