What are the great lakes names?

Remember the word HOMES to remember the names. H Huron, O Ontario, M Michigan, E Erie, and S Superior. Working west to east, you have Lake Superior, Lake Michigan, Lake Huron, Lake Erie, and Lake Ontario. A bonus fact is that these lakes contain one fifth of all the fresh water on Earth.