How long do you boil roast potatoes?

Boiling & roasting are two entirely different ways of cooking. Boiling uses water & roasting is in an oven. To boil potatoes, cut them up, let the water boil, then reduce the heat to a rapid simmer and cook for 10 to 12 minutes. Roast in the oven for 45 minutes to 1 hour or until browned and crisp.