How long should a cook a eighteen pound turkey?

For one 14 to 18-pound turkey, roast in 325-degree oven for 3 and three quarters to 4 and one quarter hours. Check internal temperature for 165 degrees Fahrenheit. Let the turkey set for 20 minutes before serving.

---

Turkeys vary, and so do home ovens. But generally, you will want to cook an unstuffed turkey for about 15 minutes per pound, at 325 degrees. For an 18-pounder, about four and a half hours would do the trick. Roasting a stuffed bird will lengthen the cooking time.