How long should a cook a eighteen pound turkey?

Turkeys vary, and so do home ovens. But generally, you will want to cook an unstuffed turkey for about 15 minutes per pound, at 325 degrees. For an 18-pounder, about four and a half hours would do the trick. Roasting a stuffed bird will lengthen the cooking time.