What's a piece of statement?

A statement piece for a home is an interesting attractive or bold piece that becomes the focus point of your room, such as a unique kitchen island, decorative kitchen backsplash, or even a specialty appliance. For a wardrobe, it is an accessory such as a piece of jewelry or scarf.