What is a blue tick hound?

The Bluetick Coonhound is a breed of Coonhound originating in the United States. The Bluetick Coonhound is known for its friendly persona, cold nose, and deep bawl mouth. It is most commonly used as a raccoon hunting dog, but may also be kept as a pet.