What is a cherry made out of?

Cherry flavor can be natural, made from the juice extracted from cherries or artifical made from methyl alcohol. In either case the resultant flavor usually has a lot of sugar and/or corn syrup added to influence the flavor.

---

A cherry is the fruit of many plants of the genus Prunus.