Who sang i'm singing in the rain?

"Singin' in the Rain" is a song with lyrics by Arthur Freed and music by Nacio Herb Brown, published in 1929. The song is a centerpiece of the musical film of the same name, Singin' in the Rain (1952) performed by Gene Kelly.