Do snails smell?

according to snail wrangler.com,snails have a sense of smell, and in fact, it is their best-developed sense. The lower tentacles,on either side of the mouth,stretch out in front of the snail as it moves,Snails probably don't see well,and they do not hear at all,so it is their most important sense.