Is vinegar more dense than water?

Water has a density of about one gram per cubic cm depending on temperature and pressure. Household vinegar consists almost entirely of water, but with some acetic acid molecules dissolved in it. In general, dissolving stuff in water makes it denser, making vinegar the denser of the two.