How strong is a carrot?

According to an Oxford University study, the elastic modulus for stored carrot is 1n03 MPa, and the ultimate tensile strength is 507 kPa. The 'fresh' carrot exhibits a higher modulus of 1n36 MPa, but retains roughly the same tensile strength of 504 kPa or about 80 Psi.