Tell me about a plane?

The words "plain" and "plane" are homophones, meaning they sound alike but have different meanings. "Plain" can be either a noun, adjective, or adverb, while "plane" can be a noun or a verb. Both words can refer to flatness, one is used to describe geography, the other is used to describe geometry