How long do you cook boiled chicken?

Bring your chicken to a boil on medium-high heat, then lower the heat and simmer for 45 minutes until chicken is cooked through. Turn the chicken at least once during this time.

---

Bring chicken to a boil over medium-high heat. Once boiling, reduce heat to low and cover. Allow chicken to cook until heated through (this usually takes 25-30 minutes for 6 chicken breasts and 8-15 minutes for 3 breasts, depending on the size).