What does a nuke mean?

A nuclear weapon (also known as an atom bomb, atomic bomb, nuclear bomb or nuclear warhead, and colloquially as an A-bomb or nuke) is an explosive device that derives its destructive force from nuclear reactions.

---

To attack or destroy with nuclear weapons. People also nuke food in a microwave to heat it up.