How hot is too hot to walk a dog?

When the air temperature is 77 degrees F, asphalt's temperature is 125 degrees. At 125 degrees, skin destruction on paws can occur in just 60 seconds. Paws will get burned. If it's too hot for YOUR bare feet, it's too hot for theirs!