What's the sharpest knife on earth?

The thinnest blades are three nanometres wide at the edge - 10 times sharper than a razor blade. Obsidian, volcanic glass, knives have been tested for use as surgical scalpels but aren't currently licensed for use on humans, since they could leave glass fragments in the wound.