Who is darrell curtis?

Darrel "Darry" Curtis is one of the main protagonists of the 1967 novel The Outsiders written by S.E. Hinton. He is the eldest brother of Sodapop and Ponyboy Curtis who gained custody of his brothers after their parents were killed in an autowreck.