Do squirrels like to eat apples?

Squirrels enjoy the delicious sweet taste of apples and eat whole fruit along with the skin and even the apple seeds. It is however recommended that you remove the core from the apple before feeding it to your pet squirrel as the apple seeds contain toxins that can be dangerous to squirrels.