What was lincoln's plan?

In December 1863, Abraham Lincoln offered a model for reinstatement of Southern states called the “10 Percent Plan.” It decreed that a state could be reintegrated into the Union when 10 percent of the 1860 vote count from that state had taken an oath of allegiance to the United States