When does fall stars?

The AUTUMNAL EQUINOX, or the first day of Autumn (aka Fall), usually happens around September 22nd in the northern hemisphere, and around March 20th for the southern hemisphere. In 2019, autumn starts in the Northern Hemisphere on Monday, September 23.