Can you use dog shampoo on cats?

Cats are different from dogs. This includes how they react to things. If you use a dog shampoo for fighting fleas, you may put your cat at risk. Even natural ingredients for fleas can harm cats. You should consult a vet before using any dog product on a cat. Better to ask for cat-friendly ideas.