What does over grazing mean?

Over grazing is allowing live stock to feed on land that cant support the number of animals. Resulting in the vegetation being destroyed and leaving baron land.

---

Allowing grazing animals to over eat or graze the grass land where they are kept. It damaged the land’s ability to grow contain it subsequent crops