Where is dolemite beach?

Dolomite sand can be found at, or near, many beaches around the world. One of the best known is in Manila, The Philippines. When dolomite sand is used to "nourish" eroding or dirty beaches, the dolomite is controversial because of its possible negative impact on local ecology.