What is yen yang?

The principle of Yin & Yang is that all things exist as inseparable and contradictory opposites; for example, female male, dark light, old young. The two opposites of Yin & Yang attract and complement each other and each side has at its core an element of the other (represented by the small dots).

---

The yin-yang symbol consists of a circle divided into two halves by a curved line. One half of the circle is black, typically representing the yin side; the other is white, for the yang side. In Chinese philosophy, yin and yang is a concept of dualism, showing a balance between two opposites.