What kind of snakes are there?

There are about 3600 species of snakes in the world, of which only 375 species are venomous. Most snakes are very beneficial and should be left alone when encountered. I'm sorry it's not possible to list all of the different kinds of snakes for you. The garter snake is probably the most common one.