How many cups of coffee does a french press make?

French presses are available in a wide range of sizes. For example, Bodum makes its presses in 3 cups, 4 cups, 8 cups, and 12 cups. When comparing French press sizes, keep in mind that the “cups” listed are much smaller than an average mug. Most companies (including Bodum) count 4-ounce cups.