How many sugars are there in the world?

There are approximately 70 different types of sugars in the world broken into categories such as white sugars, brown sugars and liquid sugars. Sugars can be natural occurring meaning found in fruit, vegetables & dairy or added sugars such as those contained in desserts, beverages or sweets.