What is sherry made out of?

Sherry is produced in a variety of styles made primarily from the Palomino grape, ranging from light versions similar to white table wines, such as Manzanilla and fino, to darker and heavier versions that have been allowed to oxidize as they age in barrel, such as Amontillado and oloroso.