What's the story of ozzy osbourne?

John Michael "Ozzy" Osbourne (born December 3 1948), is an English singer and songwriter. He rose in popularity during the 1970s as the lead singer of Black Sabbath. Osbourne was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame as a member of Black Sabbath, and the UK Music Hall of Fame as a solo artist.