What are the milestones for an eight month old baby?

Baby development at 8-9 months: what's happening.make noises to get your attention. explore everything around her – for example, she might ring bells, bang blocks and find hidden objects.stop what she's doing when she hears you say 'no' practise her eating skills by holding, biting and chewing food.