How do you get a christmas cactus to bloom?

It will bloom on its own as long as the conditions are right, you will see little pink buds on the edges of the plant gradually bigger, In fact if you have one it should be doing this now, growing bud flowers. You want to keep the soil moist and give it indirect sun, shady sun. I