How is glue made?

Glue generally refers to any adhesive that is applied in liquid form and dries hard to hold materials together. Technically, true glues are made from organic compounds like animal collagen. However, many products marketed as glue are in fact synthetic adhesives made with polyvinyl acetate emulsions