What's l. l. cool j. dot 's real name?

LL Cool J, original name James Todd Smith, (born January 14, 1968, Bay Shore, Long Island, New York, U.S.), American rapper and actor, a leading exponent of mid-1980s new-school rap and one of the few hip-hop stars of his era to sustain a successful recording career for more than a decade.