How long should you let chicken rest?

If you cut your chicken right after you take it out of the pan, off the grill, or oven, those juices will leak right out. If you let it rest for 5 minutes (you can tent it with foil to keep it warm), then those juices will have a chance to reabsorb into the meat and stay there while you cut it.