What can you do with cocoa beans in minecraft?

Cocoa beans come from the cocoa pods which are found naturally in jungle biomes. Placing a cocoa bean on the side of jungle wood will plant a new cocoa pod. (The log does not need to be attached to a tree). Cocoa beans were once used as a dye.