When was uno founded?

Uno Pizzeria & Grill, or more informally Uno, is a franchised pizzeria restaurant chain best known for its Chicago-style deep dish pizza. Ike Sewell opened the first Pizzeria Uno in 1943 in Chicago IL.

---

Uno was founded in 1971 by Merle Robbins in the state of Ohio.