What is the scientific name for your toes?

Each toe consists of three phalanx bones, the proximal, middle, and distal, with the exception of the big toe aka the hallux. The hallux only contains two phalanx bones, the proximal and distal. The phalanx bones of the toe join to the metatarsal bones of the foot at the interphalangeal joints.