What was the name of the hurricane that hit the bahamas?

In 2019, Hurricane Dorian was the strongest hurricane on record to hit The Bahamas. Once it made landfall, it hovered over the country --- sometimes moving at just 1 mph --- for more than 48 hours. All the while, it caused storm surges and wind damage, decimating parts of the archipelago.