Who is john wayne movies?

Marion Mitchell Morrison, known professionally as John Wayne and nicknamed Duke, was an American actor, filmmaker, and Presidential Medal of Freedom recipient. He was among the top box office draws for three decades. Wayne was born in Winterset, Iowa but grew up in Southern California