What was john dillinger's last words?

As Dillinger lay dying on the pavement, onlookers reportedly dipped handkerchiefs into his blood for souvenirs, and the police had to be called to secure the area. While it's been rumored that Dillinger's last words were, "You got me," the FBI actually reported that he had no last words

---

Police who were at the scene at the time of John Dillinger's death indicated that he died instantly and never had a moment to say a thing.