What was the third shrek movie about?

Shrek the Third (2007) ,... Starring Mike Myers, Cameron Diaz, and Eddie Murphy Reluctantly designated as the heir to the land of Far Far Away, Shrek hatches a plan to install the rebellious Artie as the new king while Princess Fiona tries to fend off a coup d'état by the jilted Prince Charming.