What is the seven fishes dinner?

The Feast of the Seven Fishes—also known as Festa dei Sette Pesci or La Vigilia—is a huge dinner that features seven courses of fish and seafood dishes, plus a classic Italian dessert. Add some festive decor and good music and you'll have an unforgettable evening!