What is a white cockroach?

All cockroaches are born white. An albino cockroach may not acquire color; however, a white roach is more likely the result of molting. When roaches molt, they shed their outer shell and most of the pigmentation in their bodies. It is then replaced through a chemical reaction over the next few hours