What is a pacer test?

20m PACER Fitness Test. The Progressive Aerobic Cardiovascular Endurance Run (PACER) test is a variation of the Beep Test, and is part of the FitnessGram and Brockport test batteries. It is a maximal aerobic fitness test, where the participants run 20m shuttles at increasing speeds.