Why was pluto kicked out of the solar system?

The International Astronomical Union downgraded the status of Pluto to that of a dwarf planet because it did not meet the three criteria the IAU uses to define a full-sized planet. Essentially Pluto meets all the criteria except one: it “has not cleared its neighboring region of other objects.”