What is a iguana?

Iguana is a herbivorous lizard that is native to tropical areas of Mexico, Central America, South America, and the Caribbean. However, iguanas have been widely introduced beyond its native area, into the Florida Peninsula, Hawaii, Singapore, Thailand, and Taiwan.